Beautiful Beginning by Christina Lauren

17831619Title: Beautiful Beginning
Author: Christina Lauren
Series: Beautiful Bastard
Previous Books in the Series:
1. Beautiful Bastard
1.5. Beautiful Bitch
2. Beautiful Stranger
2.5. Beautiful Bombshell
3. Beautiful Player
Date Started: October 10
Date Finished: October 11
Format: ebook from the digital library

Back when not being able to stand each other also meant not being able to keep their hands of each other, neither Bennett nor Chloe could have seen this day coming. An exasperated bride who just wants to elope. A determined groom whose only focus is getting to the wedding night. And—of course—a whole lot of name calling.

So when I first began Beautiful Beginning, I was a little hesitant. As I have said with my other reviews for this series, the novellas have usually been the ones to let me down – most likely because there really isn’t much of a story, it’s usually just a lot of smut. Beginning was interesting because we finally got to see Chloe and Bennett again and on the week before their wedding. I’ve been wanting to see their wedding since Bennett proposed back in Beautiful Bitch and I was kind of excited to realize that maybe I was going to get my way, because….Bennett was refraining from having sex with Chloe until they were married. That aspect alone I knew I was going to be in for one hell of a ride.

And I was. It was so much fun to watch the couple that I originally fell in love with from Beautiful Bastard show their ugly faces again. Without sex, these guys got snappy and foul mouthed and I loved every minute of it. When so many things began to go wrong for the wedding I was anticipating a huge blowout and I not only got it from Chloe, but I got it from Bennett too. Add in the nice little proposal from Will to Hanna and I was pretty much a happy camper.

Final Rating: 4 out of 5 stars. It was entertaining to watch Chloe and Bennett try not to have sex before their wedding. It was hot when they had to find a way to ease the tension and there were a few paragraphs before the actual wedding that I thought for sure they were going to end up breaking their vow of abstinence, but their friends and family got in the way. I’m intrigued to see what happens with the Will/Max/Bennett prank war too.

Bookshelf worthy? Support your local library!

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Bastard series, Book Reviews, Christina Lauren, Erotica, Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful Beginning by Christina Lauren

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Beloved by Christina Lauren | Too Many Books Not Enough Shelves

  2. Pingback: Beautiful Secret by Christina Lauren | Too Many Books Not Enough Shelves

  3. Pingback: Beautiful Boss by Christina Lauren | Too Many Books Not Enough Shelves

Leave a Reply

