Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck

12677913Title: Tiger’s Destiny
Author: Colleen Houck
Series: The Tiger Saga
Previous Books in the Series:
1. Tiger’s Curse
2. Tiger’s Quest
3. Tiger’s Voyage
Date Started: February 1
Date Finished: February 3
Format: ebook from the digital library

Everything that Kelsey Hayes has done for her tigers has led to this. After being kidnapped by Lokesh in the last book, she must find a way to get out before he can do what he wants with her. But because he has so many pieces of the amulet already, his powers far exceed her own. Her only hope is that her two tigers are on their way to find her. Because once they rescue her they still have one last sacrifice to find to break the curse, but this one might take the most from all of them.

Look, I don’t want to waste too much time on a summary of what happened in this book. All you need to know is that there was a lot of drama, adventure, romance, and loss. I loved that Tiger’s Destiny diverted a little bit from it’s usual pattern of figuring out the clues to find the final sacrifice and instead went straight to Kelsey’s time with her kidnapper. If I thought Lokesh was a disillusioned villain before, I thought he was downright crazy in this book. There were a few moments in the first few chapters that I had to go and do something else because Lokesh was being just a little bit too creepy and the way that Kelsey was trying to play him was a little bit disturbing.

Once Ren and Kishan rescue her and they start trying to figure out the final sacrifice I started getting a few hints as to what was going to happen in this book and for one of them I wished I was wrong. Mr. Kadam’s death was heartbreaking and unfortunately it was not the last time I would lose my feels in this book. Despite being the fourth book in a series, Destiny still has the love triangle between Kishan/Kelsey/Ren going on and even though Kelsey has chosen Kishan because of how many times she’s been hurt by Ren there is still a lot of unsaid emotion between her and Ren. And there were a lot of times in the book that I wanted to reach through and shake the hell out of the girl. I get that you feel something for Kishan, but any blind person can see that you have feelings for Ren and are just stringing his younger brother around.

As for that ending though, I was literally a mess and was kind of glad a lot of my coworkers had taken off already for the day by the time I reached it. In fact, I took off myself because I needed some distance before I even tried to continue on. Actually, you know what? I still need a tissue. Anyone got a spare?

Final Rating: 5 out of 5 stars. This book had it all, and I’m really curious as to how there can possibly be a fifth book because everything was tied up so nicely in this one. AGHHH.

Bookshelf worthy? I have no room on my shelves damn it.

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Colleen Houck, Fantasy, Mystery, Romance, The Tiger Saga, Young Adult Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

