Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins

SweetTemptationTitle: Sweet Temptation
Author: Wendy Higgins
Series: The Sweet Trilogy
Previous Books in the Series:
1. Sweet Evil
2. Sweet Peril
3. Sweet Reckoning
Date Started: October 11
Date Finished: October 17
Format: ebook from the digital library

Last year I read this amazing book series about a girl who was part guardian angel and demon. She fell in love with another one of her kind – only he was just a child of a demon – and as most YA goes it was a forbidden romance. They try to fight their attraction to each other but fail spectacularly. While this is going on, the girl finds out that she is part of a prophecy that will bring about the salvation of her kind while also dispersing the world of the demons. I loved this series so much. So, when I was browsing the digital library for new releases to add to my wish list, I was shocked to find this book on the list. I hadn’t heard about a book four, and was insanely curious as to what it was about. To be fair, it isn’t really a book four, but more of a supplement to the series. It was Kai – the guy the girl falls in love with – point of view during those three books.

I’ll admit it. I jumped and squealed a lot internally and put a hold out on it automatically. And it was just as awesome, delicious, and dirty as I hoped it would be. It was so amazing to see things from Kai’s point of view, especially at the beginning when he first met Anna. I just wish that this book had been released while I was making my way through the trilogy last year, because I would have read it as I was reading the original books. It might have made a lot more of the events less hazy for me considering.

Final Rating: 5 out of 5 stars. I know this review is short, but that’s because there isn’t much to say that I haven’t already said with the previous books. Just more Kai and his dirty, sarcastic brain. Yum.

Bookshelf worthy? I need them all.

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, The Sweet Trilogy, Wendy Higgins, Young Adult Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

