Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thank you Rachael at Rachael Reads for nominating me! It means a lot!

99156_orig

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten blogs.

My Answers:

1.What is your favorite book series?
Yikes this is a hard one. I have too many to name just one. So I’ll give you a list of some of them:
-Harry Potter
-The Hunger Games
-The Mortal Instruments
-The Infernal Devices
-The Princess Diaries
-Throne of Glass
The list is really endless.

2. What is your favorite book to film adaptation?
The Perks of Being a Wallflower is definitely one of my favorites, it helped that the guy who wrote the book also wrote the screenplay and directed the movie.

3. Favorite female character?
It’s a toss up between Hermione Granger and Clary Fairchild.

4. Favorite fictional couple?
All time favorite fictional couple would have to be Serena (Usagi) and Darien (Mamoru) from Sailor Moon. They are adorable, and I can’t stop writing or reading about them ever.

5. What is the best book in the Harry Potter series?
Hm…Order of the Phoenix, I think. Because you get to see Harry go from this hero – the Boy Who Lived – to the guy who’s being doubted, ’cause honestly, He Who Shall Not Be Named can’t have come back, right? What’s fun too is seeing all the people who doubted him slowly come back and realized that they shouldn’t be believing what they’re reading in the papers. It’s beautiful.

6. Favorite quote?
“Today is the tomorrow, we worried about yesterday.”

7.  Favorite movie?
At the moment it’s 10 Things I Hate About You, but this changed weekly, sometimes daily.

8. Do you like any webcomics?
I used to, but I can’t remember any of the names.

9. What’s a new book/movie/tv show you discovered?
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. It’s a really dark take on Beauty and the Beast, and I absolutely adored it. There aren’t a lot of books that make me forget to eat or sleep, but this was definitely one of them.

10. Give me a book/movie/tv show recommendation.
See #9 above.

My Questions:
I actually like all of the questions she asked (and I’m incredibly lazy), so you can answer them too!

1.What is your favorite book series?
2. What is your favorite book to film adaptation?
3. Favorite female character?
4. Favorite fictional couple?
5. What is the best book in the Harry Potter series?
6. Favorite quote?
7.  Favorite movie?
8. Do you like any webcomics?
9. What’s a new book/movie/tv show you discovered?
10. Give me a book/movie/tv show recommendation.

My Nominations:
I know the rules say 10 people, but I’m only going to nominate 5.
1. Twins Turn Pages
2. Of Love and Wanderlust
3. I ❤ Fictional People
4. Comfy Reading
5. Book Loving Shannon

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

