Reading Away the Weekend: Nov. 15-16

Sorry for not posting one of these last week, but I was deep into my NaNoing and didn’t have the time. So I did officially change my reading challenge for the year. I went from 180 books to 170. I’m at 153. Here’s what’s on tap this weekend (other than writing):

This Side of the Grave by Jeaniene Frost: so, I’ll admit that after the last book, this one is kind of boring. The whole vampire/ghoul war is interesting, but I don’t know… I’m hoping that this one picks up a little.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: I found out about this series on tumblr and one of the people I follow on there was really into the series, so I added it to my reading list. Book 1 became available earlier this week and I started reading it on Wednesday, and almost didn’t get to sleep until 4am ’cause I couldn’t put it down. I’m really excited and curious to see how it ends!

If I finish either of those, Dorothy Must Die and Dark Triumph are next.

As always happy reading!

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Reading Away the Weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

