Reading Away the Weekend: Oct. 25-26

I didn’t have a lot of downtime at work this week, so I did really poorly when it comes to my reading challenge (148/180). Considering I haven’t really been reading as much the last few months I’m thinking about changing my challenge. I’ll have to reevaluate next month. We’ll see. Anyway on tap this weekend:

Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness: I’ve been reading this one since Monday, but only at work. Today is usually slow, so hopefully I’ll get more pages in then on Monday and Tuesday.

The Shadow Prince by Bree Despain: I read The Dark Divine years ago, so I’m familiar with her work. From the 9 chapters I’ve read I’m kind of curious as to where this story is going to go.

If I finish either, Midnight Thief and The Great Gatsby are on tap next.

Happy Reading!

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Reading Away the Weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

