Reading Away the Weekend: Oct. 4-5

When it comes to my reading challenge this week I was a lot better than I was last week (140/180). Although I did add like ten more books to my reading list. It’s never ending, isn’t it? So on tap this weekend:

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers: I’ve read this book already back in 2012, kind of. I didn’t read the last 100 pages or so because the book was due back at the library and I couldn’t renew it. So, now that I have the digital copy I’m reading it again and seeing what exactly drew me to the book two years ago.

The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani: I love fairy tale retellings and I’m trying to figure out what exactly this one is about. So we shall see. Guys I had to give up on this book. I tried, and couldn’t get past the first hundred pages. Sophie is a horrible character and belongs at the School of Evil.

Of Neptune by Anna Banks: Now that I’m down to only two books from the digital library, I might finally get back to this book, but who knows. The other two books are over 500 pages each. Depends on how slow work is today and Saturday.

Happy Reading!

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Reading Away the Weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

