Reading Away the Weekend: Sept. 27-28

I’ll admit, I was really, really bad this week with my reading (136/180) but that’s because I got a job and started training this week. Thing that I love most about the job though, is all the downtime! I actually can read if I’m not working on something. Here’s what’s on tap this weekend:

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins: Remember last weekend when I said I might give up on this one because the narrator Anna was kind of annoying? Well, I’m glad I stuck this one out! Anna does have her faults, but the mysterious Kaidan Rowe is making my heart beat faster.

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa: If you read my post for The Immortal Rules you’ll probably say, wait, didn’t you read that one already? Yes, I did, but that was 2 years ago and I’m rereading it before I go further into the series.

Depending on how fast I finish the two listed above I might also start The Iron Daughter and At Grave’s End. Last week, Of Neptune was on my reading list, but because I actually own a digital copy of that and about almost all the titles I had on hold through the digital library came in, I’ll be putting that one aside for now.

Happy reading!

About arkornylo

College grad, writer who's always suffering from some form of writer's block, hockey enthusiast, book lover, music junkie and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Reading Away the Weekend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

